Deactivate iCloud storage

Deactivate “Desktop” and “Documents”

If you deactivate “Desktop & Documents folders”, your files will remain in iCloud Drive and a new folder for “Desktop” and “Documents” will be created in the user folder on your Mac. You can move files from iCloud Drive to your Mac as required or select all files and drag them to the desired storage location.

  1. On your Mac, select the Apple menu () > “System Preferences”. Click on “Apple ID” and then on “iCloud”. Under macOS Mojave or older, select the Apple menu () > “System Preferences” and then click on “iCloud”.
  2. Click on “Options” next to “iCloud Drive”.
  3. Deactivate the option “Folder ‘Desktop’ & ‘Documents'”.
  4. Click on “Done”.

Source: https://support.apple.com/de-de/HT206985

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: Deutsch (German)

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Published on - 7. Apr 2020
Modified on - 2. Apr 2024
Views - 40
Likes - 0

Do you need help?

Kontaktiere uns gerne :-)
Contact Support
Skip to content